CIC Logo

The Whispering Wind

By Nan Tom Teaimín

Reference: NTT-CD-004  

Available from Cló Iar-Chonnacht from Monday, 24 March, 2014. 

The Whispering Wind is Nan Tom Taimín's fourth studio album. Its flowering was stayed by the sudden departure from this world of her friend, the gifted musician Eugene Kelly and by  the passing of Nan's beloved sister and guardian angel Máire.

This is a collection of songs in English and Irish sung beautifully arranged and performed by one of Connemara's most beloved singers. 

There are 16 tracks in all on  the album as follows: 

  1. The Cottage on the Hill
  2. The Blazing Star of Athenry 
  3. Jimmy Mo Mhíle Stór
  4. The Irish Soldier Boy
  5. Farewell to Govan
  6. Boolavogue
  7. I've Lived a Lot in My Time
  8. Bán Chnoic Éireann, O
  9. The Roving Galway Boy
  10. The Galway Rambler 
  11. Hard Times Come Again No More
  12. I've Still Got a Crush on You
  13. Pat Murphy's Meadow
  14. The Tennessee Waltz
  15. Eochaill
  16. How Great Thou Art 

Price: €17.70